Department of Political Science, NTU

The Department of Political Science was established in 1947. In 1963, the Department underwent its first reorganization, which created three divisions: political theory, public administration, and international relations.

The Department is the leading center for the study of political science in Taiwan, employing 35 full-time faculty.

The Department is home to a number of research centers, including the Taiwan Security Research Center which aggregates and disseminates information related to Taiwan’s security and regional security issues.